4 years

May 26, 2010

It has been ages and days
I wrote a goodbye letter to you
But it has probably become soil
Reverting back to earth
The one we both came from
But you went back to way too soon
And you left me with your brothers
Who were older than me
And unrelated
But I did my best
I made them keep their eyes forward
But I couldn’t help but look back
Because you forced me
Pushing me into life
And I had to leave your brothers
So they keep living the same life
Like a CD with a scratch
stuck in the same place
Counting years from 5-25 to 5-25
And even though my heart aches
And wants to teach them better
You don’t hurt me anymore
I learned to breathe.

Leave a Reply

