Unspoken

April 1, 2010

Open mouth
Only letting air out
Words stuck
Like peanut butter
To the roof
Unshingled and ugly
Behind blood red lips
Covered in your blood, figuratively
I would like to drink you up
But only once
Until you’re bone dry
Dry like checkerboard reservations
Meant to assimilate
Your culture
My heart encased in bone
We won’t become one
But one night
You will wash the peanut butter down
And I will swallow my words
What I wanted to say
Because no one likes vomit but me

Leave a Reply

